For example, we have an average of 50 rotating campaigns for every combination of “country mobile carrier per every vertical”.
Sending too little traffic will result in users being divided in low numbers to all campaigns.
Make sure the creatives & landers you use really picture the apps USPs (unique selling points) and are not misleading.
Users will immediately drop the app right after purchase if their expectations aren’t met.
Calculate the number of offers you want to run, let’s take example 5 offers.
We recommend testing each offer with 2-3 landers, from 3 different traffic sources.
So that’s 15 tests * 3 sources = 45 different ways.
Run at least 200-300 hits for each, the ideal volume for each offer will be 13.500 total /5 offers = 2700 hits in average for testing for every offer.
There isn’t a global standard in place, most developers or advertisers having specific requirements; Some example of their requirements: Word of advice!For example, if you are going for carrier billing offers, make sure you choose traffic sources with carrier targeting and always do a research before about the traffic source that you are going to use.A lot of them have in-house media buying teams focusing on rising targets, so there’s no point in going into a bidding war with them.The higher you set the frequency to, the more traffic you’ll get, but the highest probability is your ROI will drop, until you find the perfect campaign to match.As we have no control over your traffic spend, it’s up to you to test and find out.No matter if you’re doing arbitrage or simply, media-buying, the first thing I want you to keep in mind is that not all traffic sources have the same quality, and no traffic source will work for all your campaigns.Testing is key, regardless of what crazy e CPMs you hear other affiliates are doing elsewhere, or anywhere for that matter!In most GEO’s, users only have to tap 1 TIME to be subscribed directly, and some have either REBILLINGS!And yes, you’ll get a commission reported every time the user is billed. Generally well known for developed GEO’s where users don’t mind paying a 20-100$ fee for a monthly subscription, it’s definitely getting more volatile but still has a lot to through in.We run performance-benchmarked Smart Links, one single URL, tailored on each affiliate’s traffic type, that covers all GEOs with an in-house developed algorithm that segments traffic, providing the most profitable offers for each specific target.This tool allows you not only to target offers that match your every visitor with tailored ads to meet the criteria of your user (Country, Connection, Carrier/Wi Fi, Device, OS, Browser, Day/Night Parting & more), but also can be used as a fallback/remnant solution for the campaigns you run singularly and backfire, reach capping or you simply get a solid volume of un-targeted bulk traffic.